“A central office (or intergroup) is an A.A. service office that involves partnership among groups in a community – just as A.A. groups themselves are partnerships of individuals. A central office is established to carry out certain functions common to all the groups – functions which are best handled by a centralized office – and it is usually maintained, supervised, and supported by these groups in their general interest. It exists to aid the groups in their common purpose of carrying the A.A. message to the alcoholic who still suffers.”

Reprinted from A.A. Guidelines, Central or Intergroup Offices with permission from A.A. World Services, Inc.

The Central Mountain Intergroup Committee is comprised of Intergroup representatives (reps) from the AA groups, and the following officers:

Chairperson: chair@centralmountain.org
Alternate Chair: alternate@centralmountain.org
Office Coordinator: office@centralmountain.org
Literature: literature@centralmountain.org
Secretary:secretary@centralmountain.org
Treasurer: treasurer@centralmountain.org
Phone Coordinator: phones@centralmountain.org
Newsletter Editor: vvaanewsletter@gmail.com
Public Information (PI) Coordinator:publicinfo@centralmountain.org
Cooperation with the Professional Community (CPC) Coordinator:
            cpc@centralmountain.org
Intergroup Liaison: igliaison@centralmountain.org
Webservant: aa@centralmountain.org
Meeting List Coordinator: meetings@centralmountain.org
Hospital
&Institutions/Corrections Secretary (not a voting officer):
handi@centralmountain.org
Activities Coordinator: activities@centralmountain.org

The Central Mountain Intergroup committee meets on the 2nd Thursday of every month at 7:00PM at the Central Mountain Intergroup Office.It runs the Central Mountain Intergroup Office in Cottonwood, which serves as the local information center for AA members, suffering alcoholics and the general public. It provides meeting lists and other AA literature and oversees our 24-hour phone service, providing a live AA member whenever anyone calls for help.

For information, call 928-646-9428, Monday through Friday, 12:00 Noon – 4:00 PM.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search